“House of Curves”

WE-TV is launching a new Atlanta-based reality show “House of Curves,” featuring a local plus-size fashion designer Kenyatta Jones. The show will focus on Jones’ efforts to build her clothing line targeting plus-sized women and is said to debut June 13 at 10 p.m.

Jones said she’s a plus-sized woman who is proud of her size. “I’m not on the show on treadmill… I’m who I am,” she said. “I’m a size 18 and 220 pounds. And I’m short. I have been fat since I was five.”

She wants the world to know “not every plus-size dwoman is sitting around crying and eating Twinkies. I’ve never eaten a Twinkie in my life!”

The network has commissioned six one-hour episodes for the first season. If the show does well I am sure she will get more.

Will you be tuning in June 13 ?

Leave a Reply

